top of page
Storytime
Search
  • Writer's pictureJasmine M. Gorton

Book Review: A Star Named Vega By Benjamin J. Roberts



A Star Named Vega by Benjamin J. Roberts is an amazing book that reminded me why I love Science Fiction!

The book is about how Androids built a utopian future filled with robotics, augmented reality, and simulated worlds.

We first start the book off with Aster Vale who lives a double life, Wildflower, who is a street artist who wants to become famous. Her father finds themself on an Outlander project, where Aster is now stuck on a starcruiser across space.

But what happens when a new race of humanity that was genetically modified attacks the starcruiser? Aster finds a Skarid, Rel Akepri, who is a young soldier from a ruined planet that was ravaged by war. And the research project Aster's father is on is something Rel needs to destroy to protect his people.

Personally, I fell in love with this book. The story drew me in from beginning to end. The worlds he created, felt so real that it felt like I was actually there, in the story. In the Vega system.

This author orchestrated a world I grew attached to. And the characters were so beautifully crafted, that I could relate to them in real-life situations.

I highly recommend this book for all Science Fiction lovers out there!

I rate this book five stars!


94 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page