top of page
Storytime
Search
  • Writer's pictureJasmine M. Gorton

Meet Indie Author Laura Detering!



Laura Detering is a young adult fantasy romance author also known as a YA Romantasy author. She is the famous author of The Witch in The Envelope Series with two published books and the last book awaiting publication on April 27th, 2023. (Set the date on your calendar!) In her younger days she taught dance and worked at a hospital, but one day a mysterious illness struck her. She developed MDDS and chronic vestibular migraines leaving her disabled. Now, she writes romance books and hopes her books offer you a weekly escape with adventure and desire.


When Did You Start Writing?


December 2016. I wanted to fulfill something on my bucket list. It wound up saving my mental health when I woke up one day with two neurological conditions that disabled me.


My Response- Writing is always therapeutic and I’m glad writing saved your mental health


What is Your Favorite Book?


Anything that has romance but isn’t too dark or has too much spice



The Witch In the Envelope Series




Follow Laura Detering!



23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page