top of page
Storytime
Search
  • Writer's pictureJasmine M. Gorton

Book Review: Talon: Court of Owls 1



Forced to work for the Court of Owls at a young age, Calvin Rose wants nothing more than to run.

On the run his entire life, Calvin finds himself back to Gotham once again to stop the new Court of Owls from rising.

Recruited by an elderly gentleman who claims the court killed his family over a book brimming with the history of the Court of Owls. With a new purpose in life, Calvin Rose must fight to the death to protect loved ones and Gotham from the Court of Owls.


Review


First off, I loved the storyline of the book. Always on the edge of my seat, my mind keeps whirring with possible outcomes for the character's demise. I was utterly surprised when the ending came to a screeching halt, leaving everyone on a cliffhanger.

The characters in the book were amazingly well thought out from their personalities to their character development.

I cannot wait to get my hands on volume two, so we can find out what happened to our anti-hero’s story.

I rate this book 4.5 stars.


81 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page